Before and after gallery
Insured by: Zurich
Coverage amount (£): 2,000,000
Free quotes call
0800 688 9442 [FREE PHONE]
M 07734 817442
T 01276 475026

barclaykevin@yahoo.co.uk
Home    |    About us    |    Services    |    Testimonials    |    Contact us
Testimonials
Plastering to conservatory and lounge. Fitting of air conditioning unit in conservatory, new floor installation in lounge, conservator and hall Painting and decorating lounge and conservatory - plus new lighting in lounge.

Firstly it would be good for people to know my husband and I have very high standards and we warned Kevin about our expectations prior to him taking on the job. Initially the job was just meant to be plastering the lounge and conservatory and fitting the air conditioning unit. As you can see the job expanded! If you choose to read on for a more detailed description please feel free but you could stop at this point - would we recommend - YES, all being well Kevin and the team will be back in the summer for the next project Hall, stairs, landing and Utility room and the next... The team are always very courteous and we had a number of contractors from electricians, plasterers, decorators etc. A pleasure to have in our home! The workmanship was as I expected, even when there was a blip area on the plastering, nothing was too much trouble and it was sorted. I would also point out you could not see the blip until the lights were on at night but they were back immediately and resolved this for us. Reliability and Time keeping - there when they said they would be! It is good to find a reliable company thank you Kevin and team.

Customer in Woking, 20 December 2011
Fit and decorate new front door

Very pleased with their work, especially time keeping/reliability which is pretty rare these days. Will use them again, and very happy to recommend them to our friends.

Customer in Windlesham, 21 November 2011
Painted all exterior woodwork (facia and Soffit) and internal ground-floor woodwork

John and Charlie were excellent to work with. They arrived at 8am each morning on the dot so I was never late for work waiting for them to arrive. They left the house as they'd found it each evening, even washing up their own mugs. The quality of the glossing was excellent and we'll be having the same company back in the spring to paint some of the upstairs.

Customer in Ascot, 19 September 2011
Decorating of lounge, sanding down and repainting banisters and stairs, decorating landing and upstairs walls as well as painting doors, fitting and hanging new doors and varnishing

Very pleased with the work John and Charlie did. Really great guys, punctual, professional and made sure all our requirements were met. Happy to let them carry on whilst we were out, completely trustworthy. Will always be our first call for any such work in the future.

Customer in Woking, 12 September 2011
Decoration of whole house

Excellent work and an outstanding team. The whole team took great pride in their work. Acted as consultants throughout without selling unnecessary services / focussing on value for money. Were hugely practical in light of budget and went extra mile. A great final product. Highly recommended.

Customer in Woking, 1 June 2011
All exterior paintwork. Repairing windows by cutting out rotten wood and replacing with new hardwood.

I thoroughly recommend this company. Faultless in every aspect. The work commenced on the planned day and they reliably started work every morning. Always tidy and courteous. In fact a pleasure to have working here. The final bill was even reduced as labour costs for repairing the windows proved to be less.

Customer in Yateley, 24 May 2011
Renew front door and frame/garden fence posts

The quoted work was done beyond our expectation and to a very high standard. Every step was explained in detail and the finished product perfect. Kevin's team had no problem to take some extra work on board. I would recommend them without any doubt and I will use them for some new work around the house.

Customer in Ascot, 23 May 2011
Painted exterior of house

Excellent! Nice reliable tradesmen, very comprehensive quote - not the cheapest we received but certainly the most detailed and informative quote to do exactly what we wanted. Would definitely recommend

Customer in Windlesham, 16 May 2011
Decorating almost the whole of the outside of the house including pipes and gutters

The standard of work was excellent and it was completed in less time than originally envisaged. Both men were punctual and no mess was left for us to clear up.

Customer in Woking, 29 April 2011
Exterior House Painting

K&J (Kevin and John) had already been highly recommended to us by friends and we were not disappointed. In fact they were easily the best decorators we have had in the past 25 years of us not doing it ourselves. Of course the most important aspect is the finished job and that was superb - faultless in fact. However, it is equally important that workers should be polite and personable, punctual and tidy and K&J ticked all the boxes in that respect. In fact, we felt so safe and secure with them that we left the house open (in their charge) whilst we went shopping. In short K&J are true workmen who know their craft inside out and who work hard all day (no time wasting) and who produce a superb result. Their prices are also very competitive. It may seem as though I have written an over-flattering report but in truth they deserve the high reputation they have earned.

Customer in Sunningdale, 8 April 2011
Read All testimonials from Check a Trade >>